How do I...?

How do I delete users?

How do I delete users? For individuals I know will not be using the system again, how can I eliminate them so as to avoid a cluttered user management table.

8 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Patrick Christmas shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    4 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Jake Marwil commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Hello,

        Removing users completely from the Users table is an item that is certainly on our radar. We understand that this could cause the users table to become overloaded with irrelevant information. We will continue to work on a solution to this and will keep you in the loop with any updates regarding this. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

        Regards,

        Jake

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I took to removing the names on the deactivated users, it makes the named ones show up in one section of the list and the non named one show up in another section. I wish we could get rid of them. I entered and email in incorrectly now I will have to view my mistake every time I look at the list.

      • Derrick Kotlus commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Hello Patrick,

        Great question! While you cannot delete a user, you do have the ability to deactivate them. We see how this could cause the users table to become overloaded, so we will look into ways to mitigate this confusion. Thank you for your feedback as it directly affects the direction of TrackVia!

        Regards,

        Derrick

      Feedback and Knowledge Base