Modified Options Menu for 100% Read-Only Accounts
I have a use case for setting up accounts that are 100% read-only for some of our business partners external to our Company.
To allow this, we need to remove some of the current features from the Options Menu: Notifications and Lanes.
Can these features (and any future features) be a level of permissions granted within the Role the user is a member of, and any new features should be turned off (inactive) by default within the Role?
This will allow us to present data and features that they cannot modify, print, export, copy, share or to change how the data is presented. Having new features turned off by default, will save Admins from having to update all their Roles to remove the feature.
After removing all permissions, the Options Menu still allows Notifications and Lanes - see screenshot.
Derrick Kotlus commented
Currently, limited users have the ability to create notifications(to themselves only) as well as switch a view to display in lanes(but cannot save the view). We can certainly speak to our product team and have them explore the idea of wrapping permissions around these features. As always, we will keep you in the loop with updates!