A Note on User Access
Because a sandbox is an exact copy of your account at the moment it's created, that includes your user accounts too. If a user was added to your account after a sandbox was created, that user won't exist in the sandbox — and won't be able to log into it.
Newly created users cannot access sandboxes that were created before their account existed. To give a new user access to a sandbox, you'll need to create a new sandbox after the user has been added to your account.
To Create a Sandbox:
1. From the user menu, select Sandbox Environments.
2. Click the Create A Sandbox button.
3. Enter a name for the Sandbox and Confirm.
4. A message will display confirming the Sandbox creation is in progress and you will receive an email when it is ready for use.
5. Once complete, navigate to the Sandbox Environments and click Launch Sandbox to begin.
What to do if you receive an error when attempting to create a sandbox
If you try to create a new sandbox and receive an error message saying that your account size is too large, you will need to contact TrackVia Support and they can increase your sandbox size to accommodate the size of your account.
Note: When viewing the Sandbox Environments landing page, the Last Updated date refers to the most recent date and time a change was made to the structure of an application in your production account. If the Sandbox timestamp is before the Production date, this signifies your applications are out of sync. A super admin can create or delete a sandbox any number of times, according to the number of sandboxes allowed in their account.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.