Jake Marwil

My feedback

  1. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  I would like to see... » add new feature  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Bryn,

    This feature is certainly on our radar. Thanks for the feedback and please let us know if you have any other suggestions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  2. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Daniel,

    Currently TrackVia is designed to only show 4 tabs (Dashboards) at a time. If more than 5 dashboards exist, the remaining dashboard options will be contained inside the "More" tab.

    We understand the ability to adjust the amount of tabs shown would be a useful feature though, and will pass this request along to our product team. Thank you for the feedback and please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  3. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    We are sorry to hear that you would like to cancel. Is there anything that we can do to help you with your account? If not, you can cancel your account by sending a cancellation request to support@trackvia.com. Once we receive the email, we can process the request and will email you to confirm the account has been cancelled.

    We apologize that you were unable to reach us by phone. Our support line (800-673-3302) is open from 7AM-6PM MST. We do not have any missed calls from today, however any calls outside of our support hours will allow you to leave a voicemail, whereupon we will reach out. If there is anything we can do to maintain your business, please let us know. We are happy to help!

    Kind Regards,

    Jake

  4. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Eric,

    Thank you for the suggestion! We understand that moving tables between apps would help to alleviate issues such as you describe. We will pass this request along to our product team and be sure to keep you in the loop with any progress on this enhancement request. Please let us know if you have any further questions or additional feedback.

    Regards,

    Jake

  5. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  How-to questions » app building  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    Thank you for the suggestion! We understand that drop downs can often contain a large number of choices which can be very tedious and time-consuming to input. Having the option to copy/paste in multiple options at once or having pre-defined drop down options would certainly help to alleviate this. We will pass this information along to our product as an enhancement request. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  6. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions » app building  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Richard,

    While we currently do not have the ability to copy an entire application, you do have the ability to rename an application. You can do so by clicking the Admin button on the top left of the screen and then clicking on the Table Relationships button. In the top left corner of the Table Relationships page is an edit button next to the application name. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  7. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    Currently, you do have the ability to change the background color of a container on a form. If you place your fields within a container, you will be able to change the color surrounding the field box where you type in your input. However, you cannot change the actual field background color where text is input. We will let the product team know about changing the field background color on forms as well as record views. Thanks for the feedback!

    Regards,

    Jake

    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Jay,

    That is a good point that a user should open a link in the same tab as this would help to avoid confusion. We will notify the product team about allowing admins the ability to designate the hyperlink target as "_self" as well as for formatting colors, etc... Thanks for the feedback!

    Best,

    Jake

    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Jay,

    Initially we aren't quite sure what you mean by designating a hyperlink target as self. Could you elaborate a bit more on this?

    As for the second issue, do you think allowing the user to control the formatting of hyperlinks would be best?

    Thanks for the comments and let us know if you have any questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  8. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    It sounds like you may have added a Document type field to your table. These fields allow you to attach a file or document into the record – for example, a Word document, .pdf file, spreadsheet or video clip.

    If you go to add a record to your table and click on the Document field, a window will pop up allowing you to find the file you would like to upload. Once you select a file and click to save your record, the document will be uploaded directly into TrackVia. Once uploaded, it will appear as a link that allows the user to open or save it. There is a file size restriction of 40 MB.

    Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  9. 0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi John,

    The palette opening over the text box is a known issue that our engineers are aware of and working to resolve. It appears to occur when the screen size or window size is small enough to force the color picker to overlap the hex value field. There are several workarounds you can use in the meantime.

    - Zoom out in TrackVia
    - Change your screen resolution to be smaller
    - Click into the text color field then tab down into the background color field. While you will not be able to see your cursor, you can still type in a value.

    We will also pass along the request to be able to move the color palette and to increase the responsiveness of it. Thanks for the feedback and please let us know if you have further questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  10. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Jay,

    We understand that this is a very important feature for not only you, but many TrackVia customers. Our product and engineering team are aware of this request, but we will still pass this request along as it helps to increase the stack ranking and will speed up the time frame for when this feature may be added. Thank you for the feedback and let us know if you have any further questions.

    Best,

    Jake

  11. 7 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  I would like to see...  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Tom,

    Thanks for the feedback! The requirements for TrackVia passwords are that they have a minimum of 8 characters. We can certainly understand that more requirements would increase the security, and we will pass this information along to the product team for review. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  12. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions » forms  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    It sounds like you may be referencing our Classic product. We have sent an email to you with more detailed instructions. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  13. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    5 comments  ·  How-to questions » other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Adam,

    Although this works in certain instances, we would not recommend setting the autocounter to start at a negative value as this can cause errors in your table. Please let us know if you have any questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Kimberly,

    Hope you are well. Unfortunately, there isn't a way to reset an autocounter other than recreating the table. However, we can understand how this would be a nice feature to have. We will be sure to pass this request along to our product team. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  14. 11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions » forms  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello Patrick,

    This is a great idea! Easily being able to see what fields need to be filled out after clicking Save would make submitting a record much more efficient. This would be especially important for temporary users who are not familiar with the system. It is our goal to make it as easy as possible to work within TrackVia. We will certainly pass this information along to our product team. Thank you for your feedback as it directly affects the direction of TrackVia!

    Regards,

    Jake

  15. 11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    planned  ·  4 comments  ·  How-to questions » user management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    Removing users completely from the Users table is an item that is certainly on our radar. We understand that this could cause the users table to become overloaded with irrelevant information. We will continue to work on a solution to this and will keep you in the loop with any updates regarding this. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  16. 2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  How-to questions » app building  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hello,

    At this time, TrackVia does not support cross application functionality, but you can accomplish this with Zapier. Zapier allows you to move information between different applications, so when information is added, changed or removed in one of your TrackVia tables, it will add a new record to a table in another app. You can refer to the knowledge base article by following the link below about how to link TrackVia to itself using Zapier. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    http://help.trackvia.com/knowledgebase/articles/406939-working-with-zapier

    Regards,

    Jake

  17. 19 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Jack,

    When creating a view in TrackVia, the default sort by is always the Record ID. If the Record ID is text, it will sort alphanumerically, and if it is a number, it sorts numerically. It sounds like you are looking for an option to select which field to sort by during the view design process, and not always defaulting to Record ID, correct? This is a great suggestion and something we will certainly pass along to our product team.

    In the meantime, if you would like to have your view sort by another field, you can hover your mouse over a column header and click the small gear icon. You will see sort by options, where you can choose ascending or descending order and the priority (1st, 2nd, 3rd). Once you click the save button, another save button will appear above with the option to save the view in that sorted order.

    Thanks for the feedback and please let us know if you have any questions.

    Regards,

    Jake

  18. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi John,

    This is a great suggestion! Having the ability to toggle between listing drop downs alphabetically and in the order in which you input them in the table builder would certainly help to organize options and increase efficiency. We will be sure to pass this information along to our product team for review. Thanks for the feedback and please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

  19. 27 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    12 comments  ·  I would like to see...  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi Bob,

    Although in May the development had started, it was pushed back due to other priorities. We currently do not have a specific time frame for when we pick this project back up, but we understand this would be a very useful feature and will be sure to keep you in the loop with any updates.

    Regards,

    Jake

  20. 0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jake Marwil commented  · 

    Hi John,

    This is a great suggestion! We agree that being able to search on link to parent values would be very useful. Although we don't have a specific timeframe for this feature, it is definitely on our radar. We will be sure to keep you in the loop with any updates. Let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Regards,

    Jake

← Previous 1 3

Feedback and Knowledge Base