Audit History
Audit History allows TrackVia Admin Users to see any and all changes made to any record and/or any field in any table. Audit History includes every change made to every record in your database. Below is a list of scenarios for Audit History usage.
| Scenario | Audit History Available? | Details |
| A record is added manually through a form | Yes | Initially, you’ll see all the field values entered, by whom, and when. |
| Multiple records are added via import | Yes | You’ll see the same information as if the records were added through a form. |
| A record is manually edited through a form | Yes | You’ll see when and who edited which fields including the old value and the new value for those fields. |
| Multiple records are updated via import | Yes | You’ll see when and who edited which fields including the old value and the new value for those fields. |
| Multiple records are edited via bulk update | Yes | You’ll see when and who edited which fields including the old value and the new value for those fields. |
| A record is deleted | View Level: Yes Form Level: No | View Level: See who deleted the record and when. Form Level: You will no longer be able to access the form for that record, so audit data will not be available at a form level. |
| Multiple records are deleted via bulk delete | View Level: Yes Form Level: No | View Level: See who deleted the records and when. Form Level: You will no longer be able to access the form for those records, so audit data will not be available at a form level. |
| A table field is deleted | No | Because the field has been removed completely, you will not be able to see any previous audit history associated with that field. |
The Audit History of records can be accessed at either the Form Level for an individual record or at the View Level. See below for a description of how to access Audit History at each level.
VIEW LEVEL:
From a view, you can navigate to the “Hamburger” menu and find an option called “History.”
FORM LEVEL:
From a form, navigate to the “Hamburger” menu and you’ll find “History” as an option at the bottom of the menu.
Limited User Access to History
You may have use-cases where your end users need to reference not only the record data that you store in TrackVia, but also the underlying history of changes over time made to those records. Or perhaps you just want your end users to be able to investigate and triage changes to records without needing to involve an Admin user.
- Limited User Access to History is an OPTIONAL feature that can be enabled for your account.
- Enabling this feature will allow ALL limited users in the account to see record history.
- Fields displayed in the History will only reflect those fields that are present on the current Form the user is using to view the record.
If a change occurred to a record that the user does not have access to, they will see a generic message letting them know:
- Enabling the Limited User Access to History feature only exposes History when opening a single record. View-level History is still only accessible to App Admin or Super Admin users.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.