We have a field on an existing record which is no longer required.
However, we want to keep the field, and the existing data intact.
If we edit the record, uncheck the field's "required" box, and then save the record, Will we retain the existing data?
The goal is to be able to remove the previous contents of the field, and not be required to enter it for new data going forward.
Don shared this idea · Sep 3, 2017